Both     English     Konkani

16 May 2023

Chairperson Elections: Ravi Naik settles son Ritesh in Ponda, Rashmi takes charge of Sanquelim

The chairpersons to Ponda and Sanquelim Municipalities were elected today. Rashmi Desai, backed by the BJP, saw a comfortable way to the top chair in Sanquelim without any opposition. Ponda meanwhile saw MLA Ravi Naik’s son, RiteshNaik, return to power, putting the Naik family in full political control of Ponda.

13 May 2023

Congress wipes the floor clean with BJP in K’taka || ENGLISH || GOA365

Congress has landed a clean sweep in the Karnataka assembly polls, sending the BJP back to the drawing board. With Lok Sabha Polls less than a year away, the results in Karnataka have put the BJP on the back foot yet again in Southern India. Here’s more.

09 May 2023

Opposition, industries slam Govt over paid holiday; Govt issues ‘clarification’ || ENGLISH || GOA365

State BJP leaders have been rallying hard in neighbouring Karnataka for several weeks, some even giving speeches in Kannada. However, the BJP-led Government’s latest move of declaring May10th a paid holiday in view of polls in Karnataka has drawn major flak from the opposition and industries. The BJP Government, however, has given justification for the move. Here’s the full story.

07 May 2023

BJP celebrates after securing landslide win Ponda, Sanquelim civic polls || ENGLISH || GOA365

The BJP-backed panels in Ponda and Sanquelimhas secured a landslide victory, confirming it’s grip in every municipality in the state. The BJP which sits at the centre and state, now has its roots firmly established in Goa’s civic bodies. Here’s the full story.

05 May 2023

Civic polls to Sanquelim, Ponda conclude || ENGLISH || GOA365

Municipality polls have concluded with sanquelim recording a voter turnout of 87.56% and Ponda 74.66%. Candidates and voters are now in a waiting game until the 7th when results will be declared.

27 Apr 2023

DharmeshSaglani panel to go head to head with BJP in Sanquelim Civic polls

Politics in Ponda and Sanquelim has ramped up with elections to the two municipalities inching closer. Sanquelim Municipality which is the sole municipality headed by non-BJP backed candidates despite it being the CM’s constituency has pushed the BJP to rally hard.

18 Apr 2023

Last day of nominations for municipal elections to Ponda, Sanquelim

Electioneering for two municipalities is reaching the final stretch with today being the last day for nominations. Sankhalim and Ponda municipalities will go to the polls on May 5thand counting on May 7th. The BJP leadership had come out saying that both these elections would be fought on party basis. Let’s take a look at the preparations of both municipalities.

02 Mar 2023

SC delivers landmark decision on Election Commission appointments || ENGLISH || GOA365

In what is being hailed as a landmark decision by the Indian Supreme Court, the judiciary and the leader of opposition in the Lok Sabha will now be a part of the panel that selects the Election Commissioner of India.

02 Mar 2023

BJP’s Lotus set to bloom in Tripura& Nagaland Once again|| ENGLISH || GOA365

In what comes as good news to the BJP ahead of the 2024 General Elections, the party managed to retain 2 key states of Tripura and Nagaland, in the North East. In Meghalaya on the other hand, the poll results appeared to be a fractured mandate.

16 Feb 2023

Elections held in North Eastern Tripura today, records high voter turnout || ENGLISH || GOA365

The north eastern state of Tripura went to polls today in what’s a multi cornered fight for 60 seats. The state recorded a high percentage of voter turnout, wherein 28 lakh eligible voters would decide who would form the next government.