TMC exodus continues; Kiran Kandolkar, 4 others resign

27 Apr 2022 07:03 PM

The exodus from the Mamta Bannerji-led party the Trinamul Congress continued with the resignation of another high-profile member, Kirn Kandolkar, and another few leaders. Earlier leaders like Yatish Naik, Kiran’s wife, and TMC tivim candidate Kavita Kandolkar had resigned.

The Trinamool Congress and I PAC descended on Goa with a high-pitched campaign a couple of months before the recent assembly elections. They netted quite a few high-profile leaders like then sitting MLAs Luizinho Faleiro, Churchill Alemao, and Reginaldo Lourenco. A few former MLAs like Kiran Kandolkar and quite a few prominent Congressmen like Yatish Naik, Mario Pinto, and Trajan D’Mello joined. 

The first to resign, in fact even before the elections was Reginaldo Lourenco. After the elections, the trickle turned to a flood with the TMC finally forced to issue a statement that they were revamping the full Goa team.

Reporter: Sandeep Kamulkar

What do you feel

Click here