Centenary celebrations of Camara De Mormugao begin

11 Feb 2019 06:48 PM

Mormugao Municipal Council building grandly lit up, decked up MMC councillors , speeches by Ministers, legislators, MMC Chairperson and Chief Officer, food stalls along with a grand musical program with Lorna.

All this and more marked the inaugural of the centenary celebrations of Camara De Mormugao on Sunday evening.

Urban Development Minister Milind Naik was the chief guest while Panchayat Minister Mauvin Godinho and Vasco MLA Carlos Almeida was the guests of honour for the inaugural ceremony.

MMC Councillors, MMC Chief Officer Agnelo Fernandes along with Milind Naik and Carlos Almeida let off tricolour balloons in the air to mark the inaugural ceremony open.

Renowned squash player Yash Fadte and footballer Derrick Periera were felicitated on the occasion.

MMC Councillors Saifullah Khan, Lavina D'Souza, Pascoal D'Souza, Krishna Daji Salkar, were felicitated for winning Councillor election on three consecutive occasions.

Reporter: HIru Mahale | Desk: Clinton Dsouza

What do you feel

Click here