Dr Pramod Sawant wins trust vote by 20-15

दोतोर प्रमोद सावंतान जिखलो विश्वासदर्शक थाराव 15 आड 20 मतांनी

20 Mar 2019 01:31 PM

Throwing all kind of speculations to the wind, Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant comfortably won the vote of confidence by 20-15 votes.

All the MLAs of MGP, Goa Forward as well as all three independents voted in favour of the new coalition government.

The only MLAs who voted against the trust vote were 14 Congress MLAs and 1 NCP MLA Churchill Alemao.

The trust vote was taken in view of new coalition government being installed after the demise of former CM Manohar Parrikar.

Deputy Speaker Michael D’Souza functioned as the Speaker.  

Reporter: Bureau | Desk: Bureau | Editing: Bhakti Pai Balgi

What do you feel

Click here